What on earth do these three things have in common?
They are the active ingredients to LIQUID GOLD in the makeup world.

I just recently started using this masterful mixture so I honestly haven't got the exact amount needed of each product. I usually end up wasting a ton of it because a little of it goes a long way. 

These are my personal preferences: 
Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Hand and Body Lotion -- I have used this lotion as face moisturizer for years.
Maybelline Super Stay 24 hr Foundation
Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel

And yes, you are seeing that right... that is Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel -- My replacement for face primer. Now, I'm actually new to using primer at all. The first primer I used was elf studio mineral infused face primer. And I loved it. (I actually love just about all elf products!) But the bottle is so small, even for $6, I'd like it last a while longer.  Somewhere along the road a friend of mine suggested I try using monistat chafing gel as primer. I thought she was nuts, but I did my own research and a lot of reviews compare it to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer. That's a pretty big deal considering Smashbox Primer is $36. So, I didn't reorder the elf primer and bought some chafing gel instead and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. This same friend is also the one who told me to mix them all together instead of applying them separately. 

Try it out and comment! Do you have any other beauty secrets you'd like to share?
-Sara





Leave a Reply.